We use necessary cookies to make our website work. We'd also like to use optional analytics cookies to help us improve it.
For more information, please read our cookie policy.

UK – EU Transition, and UK Civil Aviation Regulations

To access current UK civil aviation regulations, including AMC and GM, CAA regulatory documents, please use this link to UK Regulation. Please note, if you use information and guidance under the Headings below, the references to EU regulations or EU websites in our guidance will not be an accurate information or description of your obligations under UK law. These pages are undergoing reviews and updates.

The introduction of EC regulations for EASA Part-66 Aircraft Maintenance Licences requires that after every licensing action a Part-66 (66 AML) licence should be re-issued for a further five years.

The CAA scheme of charges indicates the full fee for the renewal of a licence valid for the full five years, however since the introduction of the EASA licence the CAA have adopted a method to recover a proportion of the licence renewal charge with licensing transactions, to cover the fee for extending the licence validity.

The revised method of licence renewal and charging is known as the ‘Rolling Renewal’. The calculation process for the identifying the ‘Rolling Renewal’ fee has been automated and is available below as an easy to use tool for both individuals and companies alike.

The calculator is currently only available for Part-66 licences.

Access the rolling renewal calculator

Provide page feedback

Please enter your comments below, or use our usual service contacts if a specific matter requires an answer.

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Latest from UK Civil Aviation Authority

  1. Continued focus on change for GA Team
  2. Virtual aviation work experience partnership with Springpod
  3. Helicopter pilot sentenced for forging licence

View all latest news