We use necessary cookies to make our website work. We'd also like to use optional cookies to understand how you use it, and to help us improve it.

For more information, please read our cookie policy.

UK Civil Aviation Regulations

These are published by the CAA on our UK Regulations pages. EU Regulations and EASA Access Guides published by EASA no longer apply in the UK. Our website and publications are being reviewed to update all references. Any references to EU law and EASA Access guides should be disregarded and where applicable the equivalent UK versions referred to instead.

CAA-Registered Aviation Security Training Provider ListThe above list contains details of all training providers registered with the CAA to deliver mandatory Department for Transport (DfT) Aviation Security syllabuses. Only CAA-registered training providers on this list may deliver DfT Aviation Security Training. This list is updated on the 1st working day of every month. A newly registered training provider will not show on the list until the following month once the updated list has been published.

CAA-registered training providers are required to comply with the Quality Assurance Framework meeting 6 key areas set by the CAA. This will be assessed through a self-assessment and a CAA visit from an External Quality Assurer annually (This could increase or decrease based on overall grading recognised after the CAA visit).

To become a CAA-registered training provider you must:

  • Have at least 1 certificated instructor
  • Begin implementing the Quality Assurance Framework
  • Register with the CAA by contacting AVSEC.QA@caa.co.uk
  • Deliver a DfT Aviation Security course within 3 months of registration confirmation (failure to deliver a training course will result in the removal from the list).
  • Submit a Quality Assurance Self-Assessment Report (SAR) form within 3 months of registration confirmation
  • Receive a visit from the CAA within 6 months of registration confirmation