We use necessary cookies to make our website work. We'd also like to use optional cookies to understand how you use it, and to help us improve it.

For more information, please read our cookie policy.

UK Civil Aviation Regulations

These are published by the CAA on our UK Regulations pages. EU Regulations and EASA Access Guides published by EASA no longer apply in the UK. Our website and publications are being reviewed to update all references. Any references to EU law and EASA Access guides should be disregarded and where applicable the equivalent UK versions referred to instead.

Andrewsfield EGSL

North Ronaldsay (Orkney Islands) EGEN

Barra EGPR

Nottingham City EGBN

Biggin Hill EGKB


Blackbushe EGLK

Old Buckenham EGSV

Blackpool EGNH

Papa Westray (Orkney Islands) EGEP


Penzance EGHK

Chalgrove EGLJ

Perth EGPT

Chichester (Goodwood) EGHR

Peterborough Conington EGSF


Redhill EGKR

Colonsay EGEY

Retford (Gamston) EGNE

Compton Abbas EGHA

Sanday (Orkney Islands) EGES

Coventry EGBE

Sandtoft EGCF

Cranfield EGTC

Sherburn-in-Elmet EGCJ

Cumbernauld EGPG

Shobdon EGBS

Denham EGLD

Shoreham EGKA

Derby EGBD

Sleap EGCV

Dunkeswell EGTU

Stapleford EGSG

Duxford EGSU

St Athan EGDX

Earls Colne EGSR

St Mary's (Scilly Isles) EGHE

Elstree EGTR

Stronsay (Orkney Islands) EGER

Eday (Orkney Islands) EGED

Swansea EGFH

Enniskillen EGAB

Tatenhill EGBM

Fair Isle EGEF

Tingwall Lerwick EGET

Fairoaks EGTF

Thruxton EGBM

Farnborough EGLF

Tresco EGHT

Fenland EGCL

Walney (Island) EGNL

Gloucestershire EGBJ

Warton EGNO

Haverfordwest EGFE

Wellesbourne Mountford EGBW

Headcorn Lashenden EGKH

Welshpool EGCW

Kemble EGBP

West Wales Aberporth EGFA

Lands End (St Just) EGHC

Westray (Orkney Islands) EGEW

Leeds East EGCM

White Waltham EGLM

Lee-on-Solent EGHF

Wickenby EGNW

Leicester EGBG

Wolverhampton EGBO

London Heliport EGLW

Wycombe EGTB


Yeovil EGHG

Manchester Barton EGCB


Netherthorpe EGNF


Newtownards EGAD


The aerodrome boundary for licensing purposes should not be confused with boundaries established for other purposes, such as the operational boundaries used by local planning authorities.

These other boundaries may be coincident either in whole or in part with the aerodrome licence boundary, but there is no requirement for them to be so. The map forming Schedule 1 to the aerodrome licence shows the boundary of the area of the aerodrome set aside for the movement of aircraft requiring the use of a licensed aerodrome. This is the area that will be audited by the CAA's Aerodrome Oversight Inspectors, and is also the boundary of the area referred to in Condition 3 of the aerodrome licence.