Following the decision on 4 February 2018, by the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA) to suspend permission for Turkmenistan Airlines to operate services to the European Union, Turkmenistan Airlines flights from Birmingham and Heathrow to Amritsar, and Heathrow to New Delhi - which fly via Ashgabat - are suspended with immediate effect.

The UK Civil Aviation Authority is required under European law to withdraw Turkmenistan Airlines' permit to operate to the UK pending EASA's restoration of their approval that it meets international air safety standards.

Advice to UK consumers: