We use necessary cookies to make our website work. We'd also like to use optional analytics cookies to help us improve it.
For more information, please read our cookie policy.

UK – EU Transition, and UK Civil Aviation Regulations

To access current UK civil aviation regulations, including AMC and GM, CAA regulatory documents, please use this link to UK Regulation. Please note, if you use information and guidance under the Headings below, the references to EU regulations or EU websites in our guidance will not be an accurate information or description of your obligations under UK law. These pages are undergoing reviews and updates.

Aberdeen (Dyce) EGPD Humberside (Hull) EGNJ
Belfast (Aldergrove) International EGAA Inverness (Dalcross) EGPE
Belfast City (George Best) EGAC Kirkwall (Grimsetter) EGPA
Benbecula EGPL Leeds Bradford (Yeadon) EGNM
Biggin Hill EGKB Liverpool EGGP
Birmingham (Elmdon) EGBB London City EGLC
  London Gatwick EGKK
Bournemouth EGHH London Heathrow EGLL
Bristol (Lulsgate) EGGD London Luton EGGW
Cambridge EGSC London Stansted EGSS
Cardiff EGFF Lydd EGMD
  Manchester International EGCC
City of Derry (Eglinton) EGAE Newcastle (Woolsington) EGNT
Coventry EGBE Newquay EGDG
Cranfield EGTC Norwich EGSH
Doncaster Sheffield EGCN Oxford (Kidlington) EGTK
Dundee EGPN Prestwick EGPK
Teeside International EGNV  
East Midlands EGNX  
Edinburgh (Turnhouse) EGPH Southampton EGHI
Exeter EGTE Southend EGMC
Farnborough EGLF Stornoway EGPO
Glasgow EGPF Sumburgh EGPB
Gloucestershire EGBJ Wick EGPC
Hawarden EGNR  

The following aerodromes are exempt from certification due to passenger numbers under the Regulation (EC) No 216/2008 of the European Parliament and of the council of 20 February 2008, Article 4, Basic principles and applicability.

  • Blackpool EGNH
  • Carlisle EGNC
  • Shoreham EGKA

Aerodrome certificates

Provide page feedback

Please enter your comments below, or use our usual service contacts if a specific matter requires an answer.

Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.

Latest from UK Civil Aviation Authority

  1. UK Civil Aviation Authority update on ATOL Reform consultation
  2. 2022 quarter one flight data
  3. Continued focus on change for GA Team

View all latest news