• The UK licensed aerodromes that are currently expected to fall within the scope of EASA are listed below.

    This list is based on our current assumptions and aerodromes are advised to contact the CAA at aerodromes@caa.co.uk if they believe this information to be incorrect.

    Aberdeen (Dyce) EGPD Humberside (Hull) EGNJ
    Belfast (Aldergrove) International EGAA Inverness (Dalcross) EGPE
    Belfast City (George Best) EGAC Kirkwall (Grimsetter) EGPA
    Benbecula EGPL Leeds Bradford (Yeadon) EGNM
    Biggin Hill EGKB Liverpool EGGP
    Birmingham (Elmdon) EGBB London City EGLC

    London Gatwick EGKK
    Bournemouth EGHH London Heathrow EGLL
    Bristol (Lulsgate) EGGD London Luton EGGW
    Cambridge EGSC London Stansted EGSS
    Cardiff EGFF Lydd EGMD

    Manchester International EGCC
    City of Derry (Eglinton) EGAE Newcastle (Woolsington) EGNT
    Coventry EGBE Newquay EGDG
    Cranfield EGTC Norwich EGSH
    Doncaster Sheffield EGCN Oxford (Kidlington) EGTK
    Dundee EGPN Prestwick EGPK
    Durham Tees Valley EGNV Scatsta EGPM
    East Midlands EGNX
    Edinburgh (Turnhouse) EGPH Southampton EGHI
    Exeter EGTE Southend EGMC
    Farnborough EGLF Stornoway EGPO
    Glasgow EGPF Sumburgh EGPB
    Gloucestershire EGBJ Wick EGPC
    Hawarden EGNR

    The following aerodromes are exempt from certification due to passenger numbers under the Regulation (EC) No 216/2008 of the European Parliament and of the council of 20 February 2008, Article 4, Basic principles and applicability.

    • Blackpool EGNH
    • Carlisle EGNC
    • Shoreham EGKA

    Aerodrome certificates

    Details of aerodrome certificates issued in accordance with EU 139/2014.