• The purpose of the PIR is for the CAA, as the independent regulator, to assess whether the change has delivered the anticipated impacts and benefits set out in the original airspace change proposal and decision, and if not to ascertain why and determine the most appropriate course of action.

    Last updated: 13 July 2018

    PIR due date

    4 Feb 2017 

    Details of the PIR submission requirements.

    Scope and objectives of the review determined and our confirmation of the data requirements issued to the organisation that requested the change. 

    23 May 2016 
    London City Airport will be collating feedback on the changes to the replicated departure and arrival procedures flightpaths which were proposed in the LAMP Phase 1A Module B change proposal. Comments on the replicated departure and arrival procedures should be sent to London City airport at: environment@londoncityairport.com.
    24 Jun 2016 

    PIR initiation date

      2 Jun 2017
      Data received from sponsor  2 Jun 2017

      The CAA is aiming to complete the PIR of Modules A, D and B by Christmas 2017 and will publish the results when that work is complete.  Thereafter, the CAA will complete the PIR of Modules C and E, after which we will publish the final outcome when that work is complete.

      16 Oct 2017 
      While the LAMP Phase 1 A PIR is ongoing, the CAA has discovered a technical issue which requires further investigation with the relevant change sponsor. The publication of the final CAA analysis report for Modules A, B and D will therefore be delayed. At this stage, we anticipate the target for publication is 31 January 2018. In the meantime, we have advised the relevant sponsor to investigate the issue and advise us accordingly.  15 Dec 2017

      Sponsor's analysis

      TBD
      Data collection by the sponsor                
      CAA PIR assessment  
      The CAA has now completed its technical assessment of Modules A, B & D of the LAMP 1A post implementation review. These concern the departure routes of London City, London Stansted and London Luton Airport to determine whether the changes implemented by those airports meet  the objectives of the initial airspace change proposals. We expect the review to be published shortly. 13 Jul 2018