• The following is a list of FDDs that have been accredited under the joint CAA/MAA FDD accreditation scheme. The list is not exhaustive and contains only the names of those whose consent has been received by the CAA for the purpose.

    The list will be update once a year following annual FDD accreditation. 

    Ground Based Flying Display Director List – 2020

    Name FDD Accreditation Tier Contact Details
    BACON George   2-Civ/MAA + Mentor haafops@gmail.com
    BARTON Bob   1-Civ/MAA bob.barton@shuttleworth.org
    BEATTIE John   2-Civ/MAA john@panxworth.com
    BEAVER Paul   1-Civ/MAA pbeaver@dircon.co.uk
    BRINDLE Geoffrey   3-Civ/MAA + Mentor gcfbrindle@btinternet.com
    CADMAN Timothy   1-Civ/MAA timcadmanuk@aol.com
    CARVER Stephen   2-Civ/MAA      stevecarver260@gmail.com
    COLLETT Michael   2-Civ mikeinverted@hotmail.com
    COUCH Maximillian   1-Civ maxcouch@ymail.com
    DIXON Andrew   1-Civ AndrewGdixon@aol.com
    DUFF Graham   2- MAA grahamduff216@hotmail.com
    DUNLOP Deborah   2-Civ/MAA debs@planecrazy.org.uk
    FRICKER Glen   1-Civ glenfricker@yahoo.co.uk
    GALLACHER Ian   1-Civ/MAA irgallacher@hotmail.com
    GARSIDE-BEATTIE Les   3-Civ/MAA les@orbitperformance.com
    GRACE Richard   1-Civ richard.grace@hotmail.com
    GRIFFITHS David   1-Civ dgriffs@btinternet.com
    HAWTHORN Lawrence   2-Civ hawthornlawrence@gmail.com
    HIBBERT Chelvin   1-Civ/MAA chelvin@tiscali.co.uk
    HOBSON Adey   2-Mil adey@compage.com
    KIRBY David   3-Civ/MAA + Mentor kirbyaviation@hotmail.com
    KARIVALO Perttu   3-Civ/MAA perttu.karivalo@nightsky.fi
    LAZAROU Sophia   2-Civ/MAA asophialazarou@gmail.com
    LOCKWOOD Alan   3-Civ/MAA + Mentor alan.lockwood2@gmail.com
    LUDLOW Edward   1-Civ ed@wildcataerobatics.com
    MAYCOCK Tony   1-Civ/MAA tony.maycock@rafcte.com
    METCALFE Roger   1-Civ/MAA rogermetcalfe@ymail.com
    MIDDLETON David   2-Civ/MAA midds674@live.com
    MILSOM Jeffrey   1-Civ jeffmilsom@hotmail.
    MILNE Paul   1-Mil Paulmilne2007@btinternet.com
    NEAL Barry   3-Civ/MAA barryneal@avsafe.co.uk
    PARKINSON Neil   1-Civ nwparkinson@btopenworld.com
    PEACOCK-EDWARDS Richard   3-Civ/MAA peacockedwards@hotmail.com
    PIERCE Hugh   2-Civ/MAA h_r_pierce@yahoo.co.uk
    PILLANS Richard   1-Civ/MAA richard.k.pillans@boeing.com
    ROBERTS Matt   1-Civ matt.roberts@btinternet.com
    ROUTSIS Tim   3-Civ/MAA + Mentor tim.routsis@shuttleworth.org
    SKIERA Charles   3-Civ/MAA charles@r5airdisplays.co.uk
    STANWAY Michael   3-Civ/MAA + Mentor air_displays@icloud.com
    STEELE Roger   3-Civ/MAA + Mentor roger@r5airdisplays.co.uk
    SUNTER Charles   1-Civ charles@twismo.co.uk
    TROTTER Mark   1-Civ/MAA mark@unifiedinternational.net
    TURNER John 3-Civ/MAA + Mentor   john.turner@jt-ac.com
    WAINWRIGHT Barney   3-Civ/MAA bgwainwright@usa.net
    WALTON David   3-Civ/MAA + Mentor david@tsaconsulting.co.uk
    WEBSTER Norman   3-Civ/MAA wingari4@gmail.com
    WILKINS Matthew   1-Civ matt.wilkins@oldbuck.com
    WILLSON Nigel   2-Civ nigel@easyppl.com
    WINTERBOTTOM Phillip   2-Civ/MAA phil.winterbottom@live.co.uk
    WOOD Michael 3-Civ/MAA + Mentor   mike.wood.r5@gmail.com
    YARD Edward   1-Civ/MAA edwardyard@hotmail.com