National Airworthiness Review Certificate (N ARC)

Guidance for applicants


Since 10 August 2012 all national aircraft registered in the UK and operating on a National Certificate of Airworthiness (CofA) have been issued with a non-expiring CofA supported by a National Airworthiness Review Certificate (National ARC).

This change takes place as the current National CofA expires and on receipt of a recommendation made by an appropriately approved organisation.

National ARCs are valid for 12 months. Before your National ARC expires, you need to ensure that a new National ARC is issued or if the appropriate requirements are met that the current National ARC is extended in order to fly legally.

Who can apply

BCAR Continuing Airworthiness Maintenance Organisations (CAMOs)
BCAR Maintenance Organisations (M3)

How to apply

Contact us

Applications and Approvals
Civil Aviation Authority
Aviation House
Gatwick Airport South
West Sussex
Telephone: 01293 768374 (open 8.30am to 5pm)