Airworthiness Review Certificates (ARC)

How to apply for an ARC or extend an existing one.


All EASA aircraft types that qualify for an EASA Certificate of Airworthiness (CofA) are issued with a non-expiring CofA, which is validated annually with an Airworthiness Review Certificate (ARC).

This annual validation occurs when a new ARC is issued or the validity of a current ARC is extended.

Who can apply

- Continuing Airworthiness Maintenance Organisations (CAMOs) that hold a Part M Subpart G approval

- Engineers that hold a European Light Aircraft (ELA) approval

Note: ARC privileges and an ARC Online login is provided to your organisation once a Part M Subpart G initial approval or variation is completed and the approval certificate is issued.

Please refer to the following two flow charts for guidance on which type of application to make:

How to apply

Contact us 

The Shared Service Centre
Civil Aviation Authority
Aviation House
Gatwick Airport South
West Sussex
Telephone: 01293 768374 (open 8.30am to 4.30pm)